VPMA appoints new board for 2022


VPMA Board of Directors at VPMA Annual Meeting 2021 and Pest Fest in December, front left: Marie Horner, Aaron Owens and Danial Carr; from back left: Dave Outhous, John Reid, Shannon Harlow-Ellis, Jason Leonard, Greg Schmidt, Rahsan Mitchell, Troy Wolfrey and Mike Morris. PHOTO: VPMA

The Virginia Pest Management Association (VPMA) is appointing a new board of directors for this year.

At the Annual Meeting and Pest Fest on December 8, 2021, President Dave Outhous of RichPro Pest Management introduced the new Board of Directors.

Outhous will be joined on the Executive Committee by Vice President John Reid of Accel Pest & Termite Control; Secretary Shannon Harlow-Ellis of Mosquito Joe Corporate; Treasurer Tony Sfreddo of American Pest Control; Allied Representative Jason Leonard of FORSHAW; and national representative Greg Schmidt of Pest Solutions, Inc.

The Executive Committee is composed of board veterans.

Directors Charlie Church of Getem Termite & Pest Control and Marie Horner of Arrow Exterminators were re-elected for a further two-year term. New directors Rahsan Mitchell of Mitchell’s Pest Control and Aaron Owens of US Pest Control join the leadership team. Rahsan previously served as the Central Virginia Pest Management Association (CVPMA) liaison to the board.

Rounding out the board are directors Troy Wolfrey of PermaTreat Pest Control and Mike Morris of Integrity Pest Solutions, who are midway through their two-year tenure.

In addition, there are liaisons from each local association in Virginia. Ray Mitchell of Mitchell Pest Services representing Northern Virginia; Kristi Crutchfield, representing Southwest Virginia; and Mares Exterminating’s Daniel Carr representing Tidewater.

According to a press release, “VPMA looks forward to beginning this new year with a leadership team poised to advance VPMA in delivering quality, accessible education; strong and timely regulatory and legislative advocacy; and far-reaching member benefits.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.